On 3 October 2026 we read every result on Google’s first page for “ccna online training”, localised to India. There is no AI Overview. Cisco’s own Learning Network sits first. Second is a paid Indian provider at ₹17,999 plus GST. Third — above every institute in the country — is a free YouTube course.
That ordering tells you something before you read a word of the pages themselves. Google cannot find a strong reason to prefer the paid options, so it is hedging: here is the certification body, here is a seller, here is the same syllabus for nothing. If you are trying to decide what to actually buy, that page is not much help.
So we did the comparison the SERP will not do. We opened each option and wrote down only what it publishes: how many hours it teaches, how many of those hours are live, what its lab contains, what it costs, and which version of the exam it prepares you for. Three of those five answers are missing from most pages. The fifth answer is missing from all of them, and in October 2026 it is the one that matters most. Everything below is that comparison, followed by how the same syllabus is taught inside the AimNxt CCNA and CCNP networking course in Hyderabad, where Module 01 is CCNA and the lab is a rack you can put your hands on.
Is CCNA online training worth doing, or do you need a classroom?
CCNA online training is worth doing when it includes live teaching hours and configurable devices, and close to worthless when it is only recorded video. The CCNA 200-301 exam is a single 120-minute paper across six domains that tests configuration judgement, and judgement comes from console time rather than screen time.
The useful distinction is not online versus classroom. It is supervised versus unsupervised. In a live online session a trainer watches you type, sees the mistake, and makes you fix it — which is the entire mechanism by which networking is learned. A recording cannot do that, and no amount of production value changes it.
Which means the question to ask a provider is never “is this online?” It is “how many hours will a trainer be watching what I do, and on what equipment?” Everything else on a course page is decoration. The next five sections are about getting a straight answer to that one question.
Which CCNA exam version will your online course actually prepare you for?
Cisco published new CCNA exam topics on 20 May 2026, the new exam goes live on 3 February 2027, and the current 200-301 v1.1 exam can be taken only through 2 February 2027. No course page on Google’s first page for this keyword mentions any of those three dates.
This is the single most important fact for anyone buying CCNA training in October 2026, and you will not find it on the pages selling it to you. In Cisco’s own announcement, published 20 May 2026, the company describes the first major CCNA blueprint update since 2019, built around four pillars: network infrastructure, troubleshooting and problem-solving, a security-first mindset, and the role of AI in network management. Cisco released the new exam topics immediately and gave learners a deliberately long runway before the exam changes.
Read that calendar against your own plan and three situations fall out:
Sitting before 2 February 2027
Study v1.1 and book the exam now. Roughly four months of runway is comfortable for a working professional and tight for a fresher starting from zero. Any material you buy should state that it covers v1.1.
Sitting after 3 February 2027
You will take the new version, so a self-paced v1.1 video library bought today will be partly out of date at the moment you need it. Ask the provider in writing how and when it updates.
Not sure yet
Choose live teaching over recordings. A trainer teaches the current blueprint on the day you attend; a library teaches whatever it was recorded against, and nobody tells you when that was.
One question that filters the market
Ask any CCNA online course: “Does this cover 200-301 v1.1, and what happens to my access when v2.0 goes live on 3 February 2027?” A provider teaching this properly answers in a sentence. A provider selling recordings tends to change the subject. The only page-one result on this keyword that names a version at all is the free YouTube course.
How many hours should CCNA online training actually be?
Published teaching time for CCNA online training in India runs from five hours to more than a hundred and twenty, a twenty-four-fold spread sold under the same phrase. Simplilearn’s free course is five hours of video. Network Kings publishes 60+ live hours. UniNets publishes 50 hours across 54 sessions.
Those are not variations on a product. They are different products wearing one name. Below is every figure we could find in writing on 3 October 2026, with the blanks left as blanks, because a blank is itself information about a provider.
| Option (as ranked on Google India) | Published teaching time | Live? | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cisco Learning Network (organic #1) | Not a course — certification hub | — | Exam US$300 |
| Network Kings (organic #2) | 60+ hrs live + 60+ hrs recorded | Yes | ₹17,999 + GST (from ₹23,000) |
| Jeremy’s IT Lab, YouTube (organic #3) | Complete free course, v1.1 named | No | Free |
| Cisco Networking Academy (organic #4) | Three-course series | Instructor-led option | Not published on page |
| Udemy topic page (organic #5) | Varies by course | No | Varies |
| PM Networking (organic #6) | Not published | Not stated | Not published |
| UniNets | 50 hrs / 54 sessions | Yes | ₹12,440 |
| Simplilearn free CCNA | 5 hrs self-paced | No | Free |
| The Knowledge Academy (India) | 4 days | Instructor-led | Not published on page |
| AimNxt NIP (Module 01 = CCNA) | 180 hrs total, lab hours included | Yes | Free demo first; no fees published |
Source: each provider’s own public course page, read on 3 October 2026 from India. Figures are what the provider publishes, not what we measured. Blanks mean the page does not state it. AimNxt publishes no fee in blog content by policy — the 180 hours is the total NIP programme across all six modules, not CCNA alone.
Two things worth saying plainly about that table. First, only three options publish both an hour count and a price, so for most buyers cost per taught hour cannot be calculated at all. Where it can: UniNets works out near ₹249 per live hour and Network Kings near ₹300 per live hour — headline prices 45% apart, far closer per hour taught. Second, our own 180-hour figure is for the full Networking Ignite Programme, which is why we are showing it in a different column rather than pretending it is a CCNA-only number. Compare like with like and most of this market gets quiet.
Can you get CCNA training for free?
Yes, and the best free CCNA course outranks every paid Indian provider on Google. Jeremy’s IT Lab’s complete free CCNA v1.1 course sits third on the first page, above Network Kings, Udemy and every institute. Simplilearn gives five free hours with a completion certificate. Free gets you the syllabus, not a trainer.
We are not going to pretend otherwise, because you can see the ranking yourself. If your only constraint is money and you have high self-discipline and an existing IT job to practise in, the free route genuinely works, and a reputable paid provider should be able to say why it is worth more than free without flinching.
Here is the honest division of labour. Free material is excellent at explaining concepts and is usually more current than a paid recording, because a creator updates a playlist faster than an institute re-records a course. What free cannot give you is the four things below.
If a paid course cannot clearly beat a free YouTube playlist on those four points, it is not worth its fee. That is a fair test and we would rather you apply it to us than not apply it at all.
Before you pay: the CCNA online course disclosure check
A CCNA online course is only as good as what it is willing to put in writing: live hours, named lab equipment, the exam version it teaches, and whether the US$300 exam fee is included. Five questions below separate a programme from a playlist. Answer them from the provider’s own page.
Open the course page you were considering in another tab and answer honestly from what it actually says, not from what a counsellor told you on a call. If you cannot find a figure on the page, that is a “not published” answer, and it counts.
CCNA Online Course Disclosure Check
Five questions, answered from the provider’s own page. Nothing is stored or sent anywhere.
1. Does the page publish how many hours are taught LIVE by a trainer?
2. Does it say what the lab actually is?
3. Does it name the exam version it teaches?
4. Is the US$300 Cisco exam fee separated from the course fee?
5. When do you plan to sit the exam?
Answer all five questions to see how this course scores.
Scores questions 1 to 4 out of 8 on disclosure only; question 5 tailors the exam-version advice. Exam fee and dates from Cisco’s CCNA exam page and Cisco’s 20 May 2026 announcement, read 3 October 2026.
What does “lab access” really mean in an online CCNA course?
Lab access means four very different things, and most CCNA course pages will not tell you which one you are buying. Of every result on Google’s first page for this keyword, only UniNets names its equipment: two routers, two switches, one wireless LAN controller, one ASA firewall and a workstation.
Credit where it is due — that disclosure is better than the rest of the market manages. Network Kings advertises “24/7 lab access” and never says what the lab is. PM Networking publishes a day-by-day syllabus and does not mention labs at all. Here is what the phrase can mean, cheapest first.
| What “lab” can mean | What you can actually practise | Where it falls short |
|---|---|---|
| Cisco Packet Tracer (simulator) | Topologies, addressing, basic routing and switching config | Simulated behaviour and a subset of commands. Excellent for learning, not evidence of hardware experience. |
| Virtual images (EVE-NG, CML, GNS3) | Real Cisco software, full command set, complex topologies | Real IOS, no physical layer. No cabling, no console, no module seating, no hardware faults. |
| A shared virtual rack with time slots | Real devices, remotely, within your booked window | Queueing. Ask how many hours per week you get and how many learners share one pod. |
| Physical equipment you can be in front of | Cabling, console cables, interface and module faults, controllers and firewalls | Needs a campus, so this is where hybrid delivery earns its place. |
None of these is wrong. Packet Tracer is a genuinely good teaching tool and the free courses lean on it sensibly. The point is that the four options are priced almost identically on this SERP while differing enormously in what they let you say in an interview. Notice too that Cisco’s own May 2026 announcement stresses hands-on labs and experiential learning over theoretical knowledge — the certification body is pointing in the same direction.
Live online classes or self-paced video: which works better for CCNA?
Self-paced video is better for learning the theory and live classes are better for passing the exam, because the exam tests decisions you only learn to make when someone corrects you. Recorded content never notices that your subnet mask is wrong. A live trainer notices in the same minute you type it.
In practice the two are not rivals and the strongest learners we see use both. They watch a recording before the session so the live hour is spent on configuration rather than definitions, then they use the live hour to be wrong in front of someone. That sequence is worth more than twice as much of either one alone.
| Self-paced video | Live online class | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Concepts, revision, pace control | Configuration, troubleshooting, exam technique |
| Your mistakes | Go unnoticed until the exam | Get caught the minute you make them |
| Staying current | As current as the recording date, which is rarely published | Whatever the trainer teaches on the day you attend |
| Completion | Depends entirely on your discipline | Batch dates and a trainer expecting you |
| Honest cost | Low fee, high risk of not finishing | Higher fee, and you are buying attention |
See the lab before you pay for it
Book a Free Live Demo Session and spend 60 minutes on a real router console — online or at KPHB 5th Phase, Kukatpally. Bring the course page you were comparing and we will read its hours and lab disclosure with you. No payment required.
What do CCNA online courses cost in India, and what does the exam cost?
The CCNA 200-301 exam costs US$300 paid directly to Cisco, and that is separate from any course fee you pay a training provider. Published online course prices we read on 3 October 2026 ranged from ₹12,440 at UniNets to ₹17,999 plus GST at Network Kings.
The exam fee is the figure most often left out of a comparison, and at current rates it is larger than several of the course fees on this page. It goes to Cisco, not to your training provider, and no institute can waive it. Any budget that does not include it is incomplete.
For the wider market, IP4 Networkers publishes Indian band estimates of ₹20,000 to ₹35,000 for classroom and ₹15,000 to ₹25,000 for online — though that page was last dated 11 September 2025, so treat it as last year’s market. AimNxt does not publish course fees in blog content; the first step is a Free Live Demo Session, and the fee conversation happens after you have seen the lab and met the trainer. If fees and duration are what you came for, our CCNA course fees and duration guide for Hyderabad goes through the cost drivers in detail.
One pricing detail worth checking: when a provider’s page shows a struck-through “original” price next to a lower one, check whether the higher figure ever applies. On 3 October 2026 the second-ranked provider for this keyword was still advertising batch start dates of 25 and 29 September 2026 on its live page — a week after they had passed. A page that does not maintain its own batch dates is not a reliable source for what it charges.
Can you pass CCNA in one month of online training?
One month is enough only if you already work with networks daily; for a fresher it is the most common reason we see behind a failed first attempt. The blueprint spans six domains and the paper runs 120 minutes. Reading about OSPF for four weeks does not teach you to troubleshoot it.
Google shows this as a People Also Ask question on the keyword, which tells you how many people are hoping the answer is yes. For someone already administering a network, four focused weeks against v1.1 is realistic because most of the blueprint is describing their day job back to them. For a fresher the limit is not reading speed, it is the number of times you have broken something and fixed it.
A more honest planning frame, and the one we use with students:
That is roughly three months at a working professional’s pace, which is also why the AimNxt networking programme is built as months rather than weeks. If you want the fuller career picture rather than just the exam, our honest answer on whether CCNA is worth it in 2026 covers what the certificate does and does not do in an interview.
What does the CCNA 200-301 syllabus cover?
Cisco’s CCNA 200-301 v1.1 exam covers six domains: network fundamentals, network access, IP connectivity, IP services, security fundamentals, and automation and programmability. Any online course worth paying for teaches all six and labs at least four of them. The exam itself runs 120 minutes in English or Japanese.
Those six domain names come from Cisco and the certification is valid for three years. They are also, word for word, the six sub-topics inside Module 01 of the AimNxt Networking Ignite Programme, because a training provider has no business renaming a vendor’s blueprint. When you compare syllabi across providers, you are really comparing how much lab time sits behind each identical heading.
Where CCNA sits in the AimNxt Networking Ignite Programme
CCNA is Module 01 of the AimNxt Networking Ignite Programme (NIP), a 180-hour programme of six modules that continues into CCNP ENCOR, multi-vendor firewalls and enterprise wireless. The programme includes one year of LMS access and lab assistance, and the lab is physical equipment rather than a simulator.
Module names and the lab inventory below are taken verbatim from the NIP curriculum. We print them because “what comes after CCNA” is the question nobody answers on this SERP, and because a module list is checkable in a way that a marketing claim is not.
| # | Module (exact curriculum name) | What it adds beyond CCNA |
|---|---|---|
| 01 | Implementing and Administering Cisco Solutions (CCNA) | The exam itself. Network Fundamentals, Network Access, IP Connectivity, IP Services, Security Fundamentals, Automation and Programmability. |
| 02 | Implementing and Operating Cisco Enterprise Network Core Technologies (CCNP- 350-401 ENCOR) | Architecture and design, virtualization, infrastructure, network assurance, security and automation at enterprise scale. |
| 03 | Implementing and Operating of Firewalls (Cisco/ Paloalto/ Fortigate) | Multi-vendor firewall work: Cisco ASA, Palo Alto PA Series, FortiGate. Rare in CCNA-only courses and common in job adverts. |
| 04 | Implementing and Operating Enterprise Wireless Technologies (Cisco/ Aruba) | WLC configuration, AP deployment, site surveys and RF planning across Cisco and Aruba. |
| 05 | Soft skills/Cultural skills sessions | Communication, written professionalism and presentation — the part of an interview most candidates lose. |
| 06 | Mock interview sessions with experts | Interview rehearsal with people who conduct them, not a question list. |
The lab is the reason we are comfortable publishing a hours-and-equipment comparison in the section above. The NIP lab setup lists three routers, three next-generation firewalls, DNAC virtual access, three L3 switches, two L2 switches, two wireless LAN controllers, three wireless access points, an AAA server, fibre and ethernet modules, patch cables and console cables. Hybrid learners do the configuration work remotely and come to campus for the physical layer, which is the part no online-only provider can offer. The full module-by-module breakdown sits on the Networking Ignite Programme course page, and if you are weighing where to stop, our CCNA vs CCNP comparison is the next thing to read.
The programme issues an AimNxt certificate of completion. Cisco is the certification body for CCNA and CCNP; AimNxt is an independent training provider that prepares you for Cisco’s exams and has no vendor affiliation. Placement support runs through the AimNxt Job Interview Guarantee program, which guarantees interview opportunities through the hiring-partner network — not a job offer, a placement, or any salary.
Taking CCNA online training from Hyderabad
Google’s own related searches for this national keyword include “CCNA online course in Hyderabad”, which means Hyderabad learners are searching the head term and getting national pages back. AimNxt teaches from KPHB 5th Phase, Kukatpally, with weekday, weekend and fast-track batches, online and hybrid included.
That matters for a practical reason. If you live in Hyderabad, fully online is a choice rather than a necessity, and the hybrid option gets you the thing online-only cannot: time in front of the rack. Students working in the Madhapur and Gachibowli corridors typically take evening or weekend live sessions and come to KPHB for the hardware blocks.
Two questions to ask any Hyderabad provider, including us, on a free demo. Can I see the lab today, physically or over a shared console? And who is teaching the batch I would join, by name and background? A provider that answers both without rescheduling you is worth your money. If you want the broader local comparison first, read our guide to choosing a CCNA and CCNP course in Hyderabad, and if you are still mapping the career rather than the course, start with the network engineer skills roadmap.
Frequently Asked Questions
Learn CCNA Where the Router Is Real
180 hours across six modules, lab hours included, with one year of LMS access and lab assistance. Module 01 is CCNA across Cisco’s own six domains; Modules 02 to 04 continue into CCNP ENCOR, multi-vendor firewalls and enterprise wireless; Modules 05 and 06 are soft skills and mock interviews with experts. Classroom at KPHB 5th Phase, Kukatpally, online, or hybrid, with placement assistance and an AimNxt certificate of completion.
Networking | CCNA | CCNP
or
Cyber Security
Classroom | Online | Hybrid · KPHB, Kukatpally, Hyderabad
60 minutes with the instructor, online or at our KPHB, Kukatpally campus. No payment required. Bring the course page you were comparing.
